Hediondilla Hedging Hedgerow Hedger Hedgehop Hedgehog Cereus Hedgehog Cactus Hedgehog Hedjaz Hedonic Hedonism Hedonist Hedonistic Hedysarum Hedysarum Boreale Hedysarum Coron... Hee-Haw Heebie-Jeebies Heed Heedful

Hedjaz meaning in Urdu

Hedjaz Synonyms

Hedjaz Definitions

1) Hedjaz, Hejaz, Hijaz : حجاز : (noun) a coastal region of the western Arabian Peninsula bordering on the Red Sea; includes both Mecca and Medina; formerly an independent kingdom until it united with Nejd to form the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.


Useful Words

Jed'dah : جدہ , United Arab Emirates : متحدہ عرب امارات , Mecca : مکہ سعودی عرب کا شہر , Ceylon : سری لنکا , Katar : قطر , New Zealand : نیوزیلینڈ , County : ضلع , Al-Qur'an : قرآن پاک , 1000000000000 : ارب , England : برطانیہ , British Army : برطانوی فوج , Union Flag : برطانیہ کا قومی جھنڈا , Hegira : ہجرت نبی , Threepence : برطانیہ کا ایک چھوٹا سکہ , Pm : وزیر اعظم , Republic Of Seychelles : سیشیلز ایک ملک جس نے برطانیہ سے آزادی حاصل کی تھی , Sixpence : انگریزی سکہ , British House Of Commons : دارالعوام , Republic Of The Sudan : سوڈان , Republic Of Uganda : یوگانڈا , Croatia : کروشیا , Eire : ائرلینڈ , British Guiana : جنوبی امریکاکا ایک آزاد ملک جو ماضی میں برطانیہ کا حصہ تھا , Republic Of South Africa : جنوبی افریقہ , Bharat : بھارت , Ahmed Zoki Yamani : احمد ذوکی , Kenya : کینیا , Suffragette : عورت کے حق رائے دہی کی حمایتی عورت , British Commonwealth : برطانوی دولت مشترکہ , Britain : برطانیہ , Islamic Republic Of Pakistan : پاکستان

Useful Words Definitions

Jed'dah: port city in western Saudi Arabia on the Red Sea; near Mecca.

United Arab Emirates: a federation of seven Arab emirates on the eastern Arabian peninsula; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1971; rich in oil reserves.

Mecca: joint capital (with Riyadh) of Saudi Arabia; located in western Saudi Arabia; as the birthplace of Muhammad it is the holiest city of Islam.

Ceylon: a republic on the island of Ceylon; became independent of the United Kingdom in 1948.

Katar: an Arab country on the peninsula of Qatar; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1971; the economy is dominated by oil.

New Zealand: an independent country within the British Commonwealth; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1907; known for sheep and spectacular scenery.

County: (United Kingdom) a region created by territorial division for the purpose of local government.

Al-Qur'an: the sacred writings of Islam revealed by God to the prophet Muhammad during his life at Mecca and Medina.

1000000000000: the number that is represented as a one followed by 12 zeros; in the United Kingdom the usage followed in the United States is frequently seen.

England: a division of the United Kingdom.

British Army: the army of the United kingdom.

Union Flag: national flag of the United Kingdom.

Hegira: the flight of Muhammad from Mecca to Medina in 622 which marked the beginning of the Muslim era; the Muslim calendar begins in that year.

Threepence: former cupronickel coin of the United Kingdom equal to three pennies.

Pm: the person who holds the position of head of the government in the United Kingdom.

Republic Of Seychelles: a republic on the Seychelles islands; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1976.

Sixpence: a small coin of the United Kingdom worth six pennies; not minted since 1970.

British House Of Commons: lower house of the Parliament of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Republic Of The Sudan: a republic in northeastern Africa on the Red Sea; achieved independence from Egypt and the United Kingdom in 1956.

Republic Of Uganda: a landlocked republic in eastern Africa; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1962.

Croatia: a republic in the western Balkans in south-central Europe in the eastern Adriatic coastal area; formerly part of the Habsburg monarchy and Yugoslavia; became independent in 1991.

Eire: a republic consisting of 26 of 32 counties comprising the island of Ireland; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1921.

British Guiana: a republic in northeastern South America; formerly part of the British Empire, but it achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1966.

Republic Of South Africa: a republic at the southernmost part of Africa; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1910; first European settlers were Dutch (known as Boers).

Bharat: a republic of india in the Asian subcontinent in southern Asia; second most populous country in the world; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1947.

Ahmed Zoki Yamani: Saudi Arabian minister of petroleum who was a central figure in the creation of OPEC (born in 1930).

Kenya: a republic in eastern Africa; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1963; major archeological discoveries have been made in the Great Rift Valley in Kenya.

Suffragette: a woman advocate of women's right to vote (especially a militant advocate in the United Kingdom at the beginning of the 20th century).

British Commonwealth: an association of nations consisting of the United Kingdom and several former British colonies that are now sovereign states but still pay allegiance to the British Crown.

Britain: a monarchy in northwestern Europe occupying most of the British Isles; divided into England and Scotland and Wales and Northern Ireland; `Great Britain` is often used loosely to refer to the United Kingdom.

Islamic Republic Of Pakistan: a Muslim republic that occupies the heartland of ancient south Asian civilization in the Indus River valley; formerly part of India; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1947.

Related Words

Arabia : جزیرہ عرب , Kingdom Of Saudi Arabia : سعودیہ عرب

اس سے کیا فرق پڑتا ہے