Countrywide Countryside Countryman Countryfied Country-Dance Country Store Country Of Origin Country House County County Agent Countywide Coup Coup D'etat Coup D'oeil Coupe Couple Couple On Couple Up Coupled Couplet

County meaning in Urdu

County Sentence

The county has a population of 12,345 people.

County Definitions

1) County : ضلع : (noun) (United Kingdom) a region created by territorial division for the purpose of local government.


Useful Words

Home Rule : داخلی خودمختاری , Town : قصبہ , Pittsburg : امریکی شہر پٹسبری , Chico : شیکاگو , Hedjaz : حجاز , England : برطانیہ , Devon : جنوب مغربی برطانیہ کا ایک ضلع , Countywide : ضلع بھر میں , Pm : وزیر اعظم , Grant-In-Aid : سرکاری امداد , Local Government : مقامی حکومت , Local Authority : لوکل حکومت , Municipality : بلدیہ , Air Hole : ہوا کا کم دباو , Civil Time : معیاری وقت , Administrative Law : انتظامی قانون , Area : علاقہ , British Army : برطانوی فوج , Union Flag : برطانیہ کا قومی جھنڈا , Threepence : برطانیہ کا ایک چھوٹا سکہ , Warlord : سپہ سالار , Ceylon : سری لنکا , Air Corps : امریکی فضائی فوجی دستہ , Sixpence : انگریزی سکہ , Republic Of Seychelles : سیشیلز ایک ملک جس نے برطانیہ سے آزادی حاصل کی تھی , Republic Of The Sudan : سوڈان , Republic Of Uganda : یوگانڈا , British House Of Commons : دارالعوام , Eire : ائرلینڈ , Katar : قطر , British Guiana : جنوبی امریکاکا ایک آزاد ملک جو ماضی میں برطانیہ کا حصہ تھا

Useful Words Definitions

Home Rule: self-government in local matters by a city or county that is part of a national government.

Town: an administrative division of a county.

Pittsburg: Pittsburg is a city in Crawford County, in southeastern Kansas, United States.

Chico: Chico is the most populous city in Butte County, California, United States.

Hedjaz: a coastal region of the western Arabian Peninsula bordering on the Red Sea; includes both Mecca and Medina; formerly an independent kingdom until it united with Nejd to form the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

England: a division of the United Kingdom.

Devon: a county in southwestern England.

Countywide: occurring or extending throughout a county.

Pm: the person who holds the position of head of the government in the United Kingdom.

Grant-In-Aid: a grant from a central government to a local government.

Local Government: the government of a local area.

Local Authority: an administrative unit of local government.

Municipality: people living in a town or city having local self-government.

Air Hole: a local region of low pressure or descending air that causes a plane to lose height suddenly.

Civil Time: the official time in a local region (adjusted for location around the Earth); established by law or custom.

Administrative Law: the body of rules and regulations and orders and decisions created by administrative agencies of government.

Area: a particular geographical region of indefinite boundary (usually serving some special purpose or distinguished by its people or culture or geography).

British Army: the army of the United kingdom.

Union Flag: national flag of the United Kingdom.

Threepence: former cupronickel coin of the United Kingdom equal to three pennies.

Warlord: supreme military leader exercising civil power in a region especially one accountable to nobody when the central government is weak.

Ceylon: a republic on the island of Ceylon; became independent of the United Kingdom in 1948.

Air Corps: formerly the airborne division of the United States Army.

Sixpence: a small coin of the United Kingdom worth six pennies; not minted since 1970.

Republic Of Seychelles: a republic on the Seychelles islands; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1976.

Republic Of The Sudan: a republic in northeastern Africa on the Red Sea; achieved independence from Egypt and the United Kingdom in 1956.

Republic Of Uganda: a landlocked republic in eastern Africa; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1962.

British House Of Commons: lower house of the Parliament of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Eire: a republic consisting of 26 of 32 counties comprising the island of Ireland; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1921.

Katar: an Arab country on the peninsula of Qatar; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1971; the economy is dominated by oil.

British Guiana: a republic in northeastern South America; formerly part of the British Empire, but it achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1966.

Related Words

Part : علاقہ , Britain : برطانیہ , Home Counties : لندن کے مضافاتی علاقے

County in Book Titles

The History of the County of Dublin.
Walton County Georgia.
The History of the County of Monaghan.